True Topper

I was dreaming to get first Rank in my school and always felt bad that I was not able to get it, I was nowhere even close to first rank, and I was disgusted. My dad always wanted me to score a distinction, 85% and above, but I was always stuck at 80% to 83% and could never cross that. So, even my dad was unhappy.

In my 9th standard there was a science exhibition organized at my school, I was a part of the team which built a hydraulic power plant demo model and I took up the responsibility to explain the model to the audiences. I was very good at explaining things. My explanation was a blend of interest, passion and happiness. One of the audiences said, “You explained it very well, you must be the topper of the class! Correct?” I just gave a smile and started with the next audience. I was very happy; an unknown happiness was struck in my mind. I have a feeling that I found out something!

I could analyse and know the reason for my happiness; I found out that you need not be a topper only by securing first rank. You can be a topper in your attitude, you can be a topper in your behavior, you can be a topper in so many other things that you love to do and getting a first rank is only one of the ways to be a topper.

Enjoy your life and be a topper in whatever you love to do :)

-PrAm

17 thoughts on “True Topper

  1. Sachin is not a class topper, even dhoni was not selected for his own state. Sharuk khan was rejected in audition, but they didn’t give up and they tried hard. Now where they are?

Share Your Thought...

